I have no idea what I’m doing. (My life motto)

Okay. Where to start.
Well, it seems as if one day suddenly everything changed.

I went from being in the comfort of my parents house, buying clothes as if I was preparing to open my own personal used clothing store, or perhaps to clothe a small village – like seriously what was I thinking? For one, I was making minimum wage, so it’s not like I was working a luxurious job and could afford that kind of lifestyle. Secondly, I have student loans. For anyone that has those, you know what I’m talking about. They linger for years, you think you are making great progress and then you check your loan balance and literally begin to contemplate using that brand new sweater you just bought to strangle yourself, as half of your hard earned money goes towards interest. (okay back to original point) – next thing you know your spreading your wings and leaving the nest while you keep repeating everything is fine to yourself, as if that is going to magically make your bank account double. Don’t get me wrong; I wasn’t kicked out of the house or anything. I chose to move out to move in with my boyfriend, but I was very much leaning (or so running) in that direction because after so long of living at home, those sweet little parents begin to drive you bonkers and there is not enough privacy in a small townhouse to really do anything.

So here I am. In my early 20s, in a nice starter home with my boyfriend, trying to figure out how to adult.
Anyone that actually came here for help, this is not the place for you. I literally have no idea what I’m doing. At all.
To further make my point, and this is a true story, I was taking a shower last night and was thinking how bored I am and was contemplating getting a hobby. In all seriousness, what do people do with their time????
So I was in the middle of singing Ed Sheeran and working on my dance moves, while lathering myself up with shampoo (I’m quite the multi-tasker), when I realized starting a band was out of the question. If that’s what the acoustics sounded like in the shower (and that’s suppose to be one of the best room’s to sing in) then boy were we in trouble. No one would want to listen to that. So, side project of starting a  band was definitely out. So what could be my new hobby? And then it hit me! I used to love writing. I would write short stories all the time growing up. So I was thinking, it can’t be THAT hard to write a book, people do it all the time! Then I started doing my best googling to find the answers, while imagining my future as a successful author like that Harry Potter chick, and as I googled I starting thinking – perhaps it isn’t that easy to write a book. So that got scraped as quickly as those visions of me being a millionaire happened. So  it hit me – A BLOG! Everyone loves blogs. So that was how this whole thing came about. Literally less than 24 hours and here we are.

So, if anyone ever reads this, I’m setting the bar real low here – I don’t know how successful a blog can be – and one written by myself, we are going on a journey of how to adult. Its a light-hearted, entertaining blog, and meant to be you are not alone in trying to figure out how to be an adult.

 

 

 

One thought on “I have no idea what I’m doing. (My life motto)

Leave a Reply

